Weekly Freebie Spotlight: Mil3/Gen4 Claws

V4ClawsTH M4ClawsTH
m3clawsth clawsth

Creator: TrekkieGrrrl

Download: M4/V4 Claws or M3/V3 Claws (separate downloads on each page)

A Favorite Because: They’re excellent all-purpose claws. I like that they use the character’s own nails, so whatever character texture I’m using, I don’t have to change surface materials unless I want or need to. This is especially useful with characters that have customized nail textures.

I use these claws a LOT!

What I Did With Them:

cafa-dante

More inside…

catch-a-falling-angel-detail
Detail, ebook cover featuring the angel main character
Halloween2012-Small
Halloween 2012, the female character on the far left has the claws
aine-orange
A V4 character wearing a converted V3 texture
cafa-azazel
Another of my angel characters, a bad guy
Elder-Gods
An old V4 render; I was going for a mostly black-and-white look

Credits: There’s a whole bunch of products here and I’m too lazy today to list them all. If curious about something, please feel free to ask what I used in any of the renders.

Also used the claws, dialed down a bit, on the render in this post.

( I’ve noticed that I’m alternating cute and creepy with the past few freebie spotlights, just not on purpose. 😀 )

Leave a Reply

