Holiday Freebie: Samedi Candy Cane

prev_samedi-candy-cane

Samedi Candy Cane, for DAZ Studio and Poser

DOWNLOAD

Usage:  Okay for commercial and personal use.

Required: Samedi and/or Samedi Voo-Gras Pack

Edited to add: These are no longer at RuntimeDNA. Netherworks has moved a few products to the HiveWire store, but so far nothing for Samedi.

Info: Inspired by a promo header from last year’s RDNA Christmas freebie festival. I remember thinking, when I saw it, that I hoped it would be a gift. When it didn’t show up, I decided to create my own version. Probably I wasn’t the only one who wanted that little candy cane Samedi.

There are four body options: a red-and-white stripe, a green-and-white stripe, and each of those comes with a black leather “boots” option. There are also three glittery eye buttons, as well as shiny silver and gold alternative button eyes. For the Voo-Gras props, there are two hat textures — one leather, the other a slightly shabby red velvet — and a matching necklace.

DAZ Studio materials converted to Poser pz2 files, but not tested in Poser. There shouldn’t be any problems, although Poser users may need to tweak the settings.

3 thoughts on “Holiday Freebie: Samedi Candy Cane

  1. Really cute and festive! This is just what I was looking for. I too saw that image in the Freebie section and hoped it would be available. Thanks!

    • Thanks! At some point, my DS to Poser converter utility stopped working for pz2 files and now I can only make mc6 ones. So if you happen to run into any pz2s that don’t work, please let me know!

Leave a Reply

