WIP: Kit Bashing, Take 01

I’ve trawled through my stuff to see what I could use for a Cinco de Mayo freebie listing, and have realized it isn’t going to be easy. I’m approaching it as a challenge, though, and tonight I cobbled together enough pieces of various outfits to come up with a workable traditional female outfit.

This is just the first test, with some haphazard seamless tiles applied (the stripes are going in the wrong direction, but I was too lazy to flip the tile.) I’m not the greatest at texturing, but I may be able to eventually come up with something nicer.

wip-cinco-de-mayo

well, it’s a start?

I’m also contemplating turning Sanzi’s Haniwa Horse or Sixus1’s Luna into a pinata. 😛

Edited to add: Here’s the pinata texture I made. I think it has possibilities. Feel free to grab it and use it for your own purposes. As usual, it’s just something I created from FilterForge tiles:

cinco-pinata-texture

1024 x 1024 seamless tile

Leave a Reply

