Why didn’t I think of this before?

An add-on for the recent Halloween Kaitey K4 set is in the works. My kid may be 25 years old now, but it’s not like I’ve forgotten how grubby he could get. Little girls aren’t much better, as I’ve also had cause to observe:

temp-khlwn shoes denim dirty

temp-khlwn shoes denim skelly dirty

temp-khlwn tights dirty temp-khlwn shoes denim skelly clean

I’ve yet to dirty-up the skirt and shirt, but it’s on the list. Shouldn’t take too long. Also mulling over using a transparency map to make holes in the tights, but I don’t have any ripped fabric brush resources on hand. I’ll have to see if I can dig up some that aren’t too expensive.

Probably also should’ve added a Skelly shoe texture the first time around, but it didn’t occur to me at the time.

2 thoughts on “Why didn’t I think of this before?

  1. Me too!

    Nostalgia moment here…a couple of my earliest freebies were scruffy textures for Dark Thorn M4 and Raiver V4. I’ve come full circle!

Leave a Reply

