Question for Poser users

temp-mug prop After making holiday textures for the free Photo Mug, I decided it needed a liquid prop. I managed to do this via a basic primitive, then converted it to a pp2 file. (Yay, me! I forgot there was a simple script that would do this.)

Anyway, I then made seven textures for the prop — coffee, tea, latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate, and even hot chocolate with mini marshmallows.

The thing is, they all require tiling between 2:2 and 4:4 ratios, and the converter I use to make pz2 files from DS3 mats doesn’t do tiling stuff. So my question is: Would you prefer that I make pz2 files anyway, even though they’ll look crappy when applied, and then let you make whatever adjustments you need to make in Poser? Or would you prefer I not make pz2 files and include a separate download link to the textures only?

Neither one is more work for me, I’m just not sure what’s the best option.

5 thoughts on “Question for Poser users

  1. I would be happy to have them and do what ever adjustment in the material room that is necessary. It would be nice to have some variety in liquid choice since I usually just apply a flat color and get on with it. Thanks!

    • Thanks, Grandma T! I figured it would probably be easiest to do pz2 files “as is” and let folks make a few quick adjustments. The one in most need of adjustment is the mini-marshmallow tile.

Leave a Reply

