WIP: SP Fabric resources

Still just playing around at this point. Making tiles in Filter Forge but also poking around free resources to see what’s available for a link listing.

I’ve been experimenting a little more with damask tile displacement. On hat props, I’m thinking this would work better as a texture map rather than tiling since most hats don’t have separate material zones for the hat body and brim. Looks like most of my goggles don’t have zones large enough (or separate) for fancier effects.

hats+goggles_damask-disp

Working on ornate fabric patterns too. I used the 1930s Menswear M4 vest to test a few ideas, but maybe I could do something with the Regency vests instead since the texture maps are compatible between the M4 and Genesis 2 versions.

sp-vest-fabrics

Still working on the accessories posts too. Seems I have more resources than I thought!

Leave a Reply

