Late night dial spinning

Working on some of the Dusk dial face morphs. I apologize in advance for the textures; I just don’t have enough for this character. I realize tinting a texture a darker color is cheating, but it’s all I’ve got for the moment.

dusk-dm01-sm

I probably should’ve used the brown texture for Omri Hair to match the eyebrows, but this is good enough for a test render.

I also hauled out V4 and took the old girl through a few humorous dial spins:

v4-morphia02

She looks so friendly! Like a grandmotherly ogress in a hot babe outfit (first time I’ve ever used this outfit, btw.)

Then I felt guilty for ignoring G3F and tried to do something with her too:

g3f-dm-martina-sm

She looks like a Martina to me and so that’s what I named her. Anybody interested in her preset? You’d need the G3F Head Morphs and V7, as she uses a bit of V7’s head shape.

V4/M4 still win, hands down, in regards to the ease of creating lots of interesting and diverse dial morph characters. The G3F Head Morph set doesn’t have nearly as many dials as the old Morphs++ sets.

But she’s a pretty figure, this G3F, even if harder to dial morph. I’ve considered buying that 200+ Head Morphs set that’s at DAZ, but there’s no male equivalent as far as I can tell and I’m not really interested in having the one without the other.

Edit to add: Look who I finally bought! Lee 6, woo!

i-finally-bought-lee6-yay

Leave a Reply

