Playing: Oil Painterly Texture

illumbrella-late-night-hijinks

My DAZ PA Sale loot so far has been the Illumberella and the Rim Light Rig. Since I’m heading up north shortly for the annual Cranberry Fest event, they’ll probably be the only things I buy.

So I sat down to play with the lighted umbrella prop, which I love because it’s just so quirky, and made myself do an actual render rather another of my usual test renders. It was inspired by an image I saw on my Pinterest feed some time back.

Also used buildings by 1971S, a few from AntFarm’s Never series, a light set from SickleYield (a PA Xmas freebie a couple years ago), and Oskarsson’s Boulevard Dress for G2F.

I really do like those CoffeeShop Blog textures, though they’re not for every render idea.

7 thoughts on “Playing: Oil Painterly Texture

Leave a Reply

