Holiday renders #04 (plus some little freebies)

A render for the cat people. Another inspiration from Pinterest.

Hivewire House Cat contemplating more mayhem. Most of the decorations were from RDNA holiday freebie fests, but a couple are DAZ products: Yuletide Joy Ornaments and Christmas Tree Ornaments. I think I might have got them as freebies though.

I do sometimes buy holiday products, even if it doesn’t seem that way, ha!

And…I created a static card prop with mat poses for DS and Poser. Images for the front only, no interior. The card is sized more for display on a shelf or table but I also added a resize preset to make it more human hand friendly (middle card.) If you want to make your own card front, crop images to around 700×900 pixels.

Download: DAZ Studio (duf, dsa) and Poser (pp2, mc6)

Also, I saved the cat pose. It’s not fine-tuned so feel free to improve upon it. πŸ™‚

Pose Preset: Click and Save Link As:

HW Cat – Sitting Mischief.duf

Thumb: Click Save As

Hopefully the contents of the zip file work okay — please let me know if something goes amiss! I included both the DS and Poser content libraries in one zip file because I’m feeling lazy. Just delete whichever one doesn’t suit your needs.

Also, I didn’t make any iray presets but converting them with the basic uber looks fine to me:

 

 

4 thoughts on “Holiday renders #04 (plus some little freebies)

  1. So cool Michele. Is that the Big Branch by Traveler? Thank you for the pose as well and the card prop. Happy Holidays to you and your family

    • Thank you!

      Yup, that’s the Big Branch by Traveler. Three or four of them, in fact! Very much scaled down, though. It is indeed a BIG branch.

      Happy Holidays to you and your family as well. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.